top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria Hernandez

Dating.com Review - Online Dating - It Works!

Anyone who says that meeting someone online from dating.com review is lazy, a scam, pointless; don't listen to them. That couldn't be furthest from the truth. It's about knowing what you're looking for, what site to use, how to promote yourself, and a few other guidelines.

Couple in Romantic Mood, Dating.com Review, Dating.com Scam

I say this because, well, that's how Perry and I met. Late September on Black People Meet, I was going through an inbox of lame messages and flirts, ready to delete my profile because all of the men were old, ugly, unprofessional, or just wrong. But I decided to try one more search, and his page popped up. He was cute and I LOVED what I read on his page. We deleted our profiles so I don't have the exact quote but I know that he mentioned his expectations from the site, what his ideal woman would be, his educational status and his values. And I was intrigued. So, being that I had a full membership, I sent him a short message along the lines of "I like what I read, we should get together for a dinner sometime, and see if we hit it off."


Days went by and there was no response, I was beginning to think the feeling/attraction wasn't mutual. Bummer. Back to the drawing board. I was going to delete my profile on dating.com scam, because I was beginning to believe all of the negativity said about online dating. I didn't log in for a few days; I figured I'd just have older men or wannabe thugs leaving me winks in my damn inbox. Then I got an email, the subject read "Perry replied to your message." I immediately logged in and would you believe the only thing I saw was "Here's my number (digits), call me sometime." Bold move! I texted him immediately (yes, text, there was no telling if he were busy or not). And the rest is history (we'll cover it more in depth later).


Let me add, online dating is not for everyone. I say it's more geared towards working professionals, people who are crunched for social time, people who don't get out much.


I typed that all to say there's a certain way that internet dating works and I've got a few guidelines and questions to answer that I learned from it all:


1. Be honest about how you describe yourself, don't type anything you can't prove in person from dating.com review. Just think, why say something about yourself that you know

will be looked for in the event you meet someone?


2. Know what's important to you in a partner. If you have kids, what qualities must a man/woman have that'll be suitable for you AND your child (ren)?


3. What do you value? Family? Education? Religion? Lifestyle?


4. What are you hoping to gain from the website? A relationship? A casual friendship? A potential lifelong partner? Choose a website that's geared towards what you're looking for? Why use a site that wants to lead to more marriages if you're just looking for casual dating?


5. What do you want people to appreciate about you in a relationship from dating.com scam? What do you have to 'offer' so to speak?


6. Upload a realistic picture of yourself. What would you look like if they happened to walk past you on the street? Don't put up your most formal photo if you don't strive to look like that every day, that'll be the appearance people expect when meeting you.


Use these questions as a guide to create a mental checklist as you're creating a profile. It'll increase your chances of finding someone more compatible and help you weed out the "bad seeds."


Let me end this by saying, thank you Black People Meet for allowing the (simple) communication between Perry and me. I couldn't ask for a better partner from dating.com review who meets all of my expectation and vice versa. When used correctly, you too can have this success online.


Honesty and Senior Online Dating


Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. This has got to be true because many online dating services ask the participant to rate themselves on the "good looking" scale and so far every man I have looked at has rated himself as "very good looking." Excuse me... have you looked in a mirror lately? Who do you see? The man you were once, the man you wish you were... or the man you are? Very, VERY few individuals, male or female, are very good looking over the age of 60 at least by our society standards. Wrinkles, sunspots, worn, torn and sagging muscles all take their toll on a once handsome (or pretty) face.


Now, it is possible you are still very handsome but how would a gal know if you are wearing a hat with a broad brim or ball cap with a visor casting a shadow down your face AND you have on sun glasses dating.com scam. Then there are the photos that would be telling close ups if they were not in shadow altogether even without the glasses and hats! And of course, those long distant shots of you on your boat a half a mile out, those are always really helpful too. Good Heavens! What were you thinking when posting such pictures?

Hot Girl Sitting in the Tree, Dating.com Review, Dating.com Scam

Add to this the problem of pictures that are not current and are not dated and to flirt or not to flirt becomes an adventure (to put a positive spin on it).


And I am not just picking on the men though they are what I see the most, of course. I once read a profile of a really pissed off gentleman who ranted: Ladies, please post a current picture so I don't have to get a DNA test to verify if you are actually the person you presented on the website. He had clearly been surprised by more than a few ladies from dating.com review whose pictures were from by gone days. More recently, a realtor wrote: I want to see a close up and a full length photo and no posed glamour shots please! Apparently portrait shots can hide a more than ample figure, and he continued, please, no pictures of your pets, cars or living room, though in my opinion all these things can be very telling about a person. If the pooch is in every picture, you KNOW you are going to share a bed with that darling.


The other challenge to online dating is the guy (or gal) who tells you about himself with six words or less, or with the always favorite: I'll tell you later! Four words! As for what he is looking for: Contact me, I'll tell you then. Now this has got to mean either he is lazy, hiding something or wants the "contacted" to do all the work of "connecting." I guess his good looks were supposed to be enough for a lady to reach out to him... provided she can actually see his face.


Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Attraction is in the eye of the beholder so there is no reason not to be honest about yourself and how you really look NOW dating.com scam, because the "beholder will see what they need or want to see and if you are not that, you are in for a rejection no matter how exceptional your profile!


Single, Over 50, and Online Dating


Two years ago you would have thought my life was happy and secure, I was the wife of a Pastor, active in the community, a new grandmother, and the last of our 7 children had just left for college.


That day all changed with a review of our cell phone bill and realizing my beloved husband of 15 years had made over 250 phone calls to our doctor during the past month. The next thing I knew my phone rang and it was her husband telling me he caught them at his home the previous day. Yes, they were having an affair!


After existing in disbelief for several months that this could not be happening to me, I finally left my home and struggled to pull my "new" life together.


Part of that struggle has been figure out how to meet new friends - especially of the male variety. I knew I didn't want to go to bars and attempt to compete with the women who were trolling there for fresh meat, so I did what the next obvious thing was - join a free dating site like dating.com review. I used to believe in fairy tales, but my beliefs are quickly changing!


Date #1 - The "I don't look a thing like my picture" man: This date didn't last 1/2 hour. I was nervous, took 2 hours getting ready and was very excited. After all in his picture he was quite handsome, standing at his home in front of a swimming pool. REALITY: he could not have weighed 120 pounds, had a car with towels on his seats, and could not have been over 5' tall.


Date #2 - The "Toothless Stalker": WARNING! Never tell a guy where you work! After telling him on the phone I wasn't ready to meet him, he showed up at my work without a tooth in his head - saying he had to follow his heart?


Date #3 - The "Flasher": I was sure this guy was my knight in shining armor, talked for a couple of weeks on the phone, hadn't laughed so hard in years. DANGER! DANGER! Women - never allow a man to put you inside a booth and sit on the same side. It is a sure sign he is going to pull his "junk" out from the bottom of his shorts! Your trapped!


Date #4 - The "Droller": Beware of a man who says he is a wrestling judge at the Olympics, perhaps he can't put two sentences together, jots his tongue out of his mouth and drools from being in one too many matches.


OK, at this point I have decided that perhaps I should take my profile down, but the desperate side of me, the feeling that I will be alone for the rest of my life if I don't succeed at this took over. After all, I'm no spring chicken and should not be so darn picky!


Date #5 - (Well, almost a date) The "Serving my Country" man: Oh, I fell for this one hook, line and sinker - Younger than me, just retired after 28 years of service and only been back in the country for 3 weeks, started a new job and hadn't talked to a woman in 18 months. Oh yeah, thanked him for his years of service and started chatting away about his getting acclimated back into civilian life... did I mention that all the sudden I hear him climaxing on the other end of the phone? I had my first sexual experience since I had been single and didn't even know it!


I now have a choice of the following quality men for my next date: A religious man who thinks I am a rare find, a man who enjoys every sport known to mankind, an absolutely handsome man from another country wanting to marry so he can become US citizen, or a farmer who had a picture of himself taken after slopping the hogs?


Am I giving up online dating? Probably not, after all it is a way to fill your evening with free entertainment and makes me know absolutely that being alone is not such a bad thing after all.


bottom of page